I don't take pictures…I make memories

A First for Me!

Last Thursday, I went to scout a location because I had a prom portrait shoot there on the following day. Bluffer’s Park, located in south Scarborough, Ontario, Canada isn’t an overly huge park, but it is very wide.

Bluffer's Park

Entrance to the Marina

There will some more photos to follow, but the reason for this post is quite simple. For the first time ever, I attempted to create a panoramic shot of a point that lead out into Lake Ontario. I had absolutely no idea how this was going to turn out. Hand-holding the camera and the sun was setting I simply took 4 consecutive frames of the point pivoting at the waist, and here is the result…

Pano shot of a point at Bluffer's Park

Using my 70-300mm @112mm f8 and ISO 200, the 4 shots were taken at 1/500th of the second.

The photo was stitched in CS4 and while the overall composition isn’t perfect, I’m quite amazed at just how this turned out! 🙂 More photos from Bluffer’s Park to follow…stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

